Traidcraft Board Members

Non-executive Directors

Our non-executive directors sit on the board of both the trading company and the charity.

Executive Team Members

At present all members of the executive team are also directors of Traidcraft plc, except Charlotte Timson who is an employee of Traidcraft Exchange.

Traidcraft Foundation

The Traidcraft Foundation holds a guardian share in Traidcraft Pplc. Its role is to ensure that all parts of the organisation remain true to our foundation principles:

  • Traidcraft is a Christian response to poverty
  • Traidcraft’s mission is fighting poverty through trade
  • Traidcraft abides by and promotes fair business practices
  • Traidcraft respects all people and the environment
  • Traidcraft strives to be transparent and accountable

Foundation Trustees

The Rt Hon Stephen Timms MP (Chair)

Stephen is the Member of Parliament for East Ham and the Shadow Minister for Employment.

Rosemary Kempsell

Rosemary was Worldwide President of the Mothers’ Union and represented the organisation at the UN Commission on the status of women.

David Nussbaum

David is the Chief Executive of WWF-UK and chairs the WWF’s Global Climate and Energy Initiative. He is also a former Chair of Traidcraft.

Alison Inglis-Jones

Alison is an experienced trustee with a record of overseeing and running successful public affairs campaigns for the private, public and voluntary sectors. She provides pro bono public affairs advice to a range of local, national and international charities.